- Business card
- Business class
- Business ideas
- Business license
- Business management
- Business park
- Business plan
- Business school
- Business solutions
- Financial aid
- Financial group
- Financial management
- Financial services
- Financial statements
- Home business
- Personal Finance
- Savings account
- Small business
- Wealth management
NYS Division of Corporations, State Records and UCC
Search the Corporation & Business Entity DatabaseThe Corporation and Business Entity Database includes business and not-for-profit corporations, limited partnerships, limited liability companies and limited liability partnerships, as well as other miscellaneous businesses. The Corporation and Business Entity Database online search is intended for status inquiries of entities already on file with the Department of State. Customers are cautioned to avoid interpreting database search information as an indication that a name is or is not available for use.
Rental Car Agent Licensing
Application for Individual Insurance License, form LIC 441-9. Application for Business Entity License, form LIC 441-11. Form LIC RCA 1 - Initial Certification. Form LIC RCA 2 - Annual Certification. Form LIC RCA 3 - Notice of Appointment. Form LIC RCA 4 - Outline of Required Training Elements. Form LIC RCA 5 - Authorized Endorsees. Authorizing Act: Section 1758. 8 of the California Insurance Code reads, in part: A rental car agent licensee and/or endorsee is a person authorized to offer or sell those types of insurance as specified in Section 1758.
Business Licenses - Tuscaloosa County Alabama
The State of Alabama requires all persons, firms, and corporations that engage in or carry on any business or do any act for which a license is required by law, that he, she, they, or it, except as otherwise provided, shall pay to the county in which it is proposed to engage in or carry on such business or do such act, the amount required for such license and shall comply with all the other requirements of this title per Section 40-12-2 of the Code of Alabama (1975). The Tuscaloosa County License Commissioner’s Office is charged with the issuance of State Business Licenses.
All businesses must have the proper registrations, licenses or permits before they can legally open for business. Businesses are subject to municipal, county, state and federal requirements. Regulations vary by industry, so it's very important to understand the licensing rules where your business is located. All businesses are required to have an annual inspection and receive a Life Safety Operating Permit from Miami-Dade County Fire Rescue Department. Local Business Tax ReceiptAll businesses operating within Miami-Dade County are required to obtain a Miami-Dade County Local Business Tax Receipt (formerly known as Occupational License).
How to Get Licensed & Insured for a Lawn Business
by Nancy Wagner Before you start filling out the forms to get your lawn care business licensed, determine if you need an Employer Identification Number, known as an EIN. You need an EIN if you intend to hire employees. Also, if your business is set up as a corporation or a partnership, you need an EIN number. As for your business license, plan to pay a fee. In Nevada, a state business license costs $200 annually, but in the state of Washington, the cost is just $15. Additionally, some states, such as Florida, require you to set up a bank account for your company in order to receive your state business license.
Business Tax Forms
Sales Tax Relief Available to Sevier County Residents: More Information HereOnline Filing - All business tax returns due on or after January 1, 2014 must be filed and paid electronically. Please visit the E-file and Pay section of our website for more information on this process. Paper returns will not be accepted unless filing electronically creates a hardship upon the taxpayer. Generally, hardship exceptions will include taxpayers who do not own a computer; taxpayers who do not have access to the internet; and taxpayers whose religious beliefs prohibit the use of computers and related technology.
Business Licensing Guide
This step-by-step Business Licensing Guide was created and developed to assist Metro Louisville business license applicants to successfully acquire all of your necessary business licenses. This guide is pertinent to the majority of businesses seeking an Occupational License, Business License, or Liquor License to operate or conduct business within Metro Louisville and the State of Kentucky. Please read through every step before starting your license process! Note: Some professions and careers (e. g. , attorney, cosmetologist/barber, psychologist, mortician, etc.
How to start a business in Lexington
If you plan to start a business in Lexington, the first step is to register for a business permit, also known as an occupational license. Completing the following steps will help you meet local, state, and federal requirements. Most businesses must be incorporated with the state before registering with the City of Lexington. (If you’re a sole proprietor, this step is optional. You can skip it but you must still register with the city. ) First, check that the legal name of your business entity is available. Kentucky has a One Stop Business Portal that will walk you through the incorporation process online.
How to Obtain a Business License to Sell Trademark Clothing
by Andrew Mayfair 1. Contact the department in the county in which your business will operate that issues business licenses. In some counties, this may be the finance or revenue department. Explain that you wish to sell clothing in a retail environment and need a business license. A county worker will guide you to which license is necessary. In many counties, you will need to merely obtain a retail business license. 2. Fill out the necessary paperwork to obtain the retail business license. If your business is using a fictitious name, you may also be required to obtain a "doing business as" or fictitious business name registration.
General Information The Business Occupational Tax Division issues Business Occupational Tax Certificates to businesses that are located in the unincorporated areas of Fulton County only. Unincorporated Fulton County includes those areas lying outside the municipal boundaries of the cities and towns located in Fulton County. Business Occupational Certificates are issued on behalf of Fulton County by Revenue Discovery Systems (RDS), a third party contractor. For questions regarding Occupational Tax Certificate renewals, lodging tax or alcohol/wine tax please contact RDS at (800)556-7274.